Click for Fergus Falls, Minnesota Forecast

  Contact Us






Otter Tail County Minnesota

Otter Tail County is a county located in the U.S. state of Minnesota. As of 2000, the population was 57,159. Its county seat is Fergus Falls.  According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 2,225 square miles (5,762 kmē), of which, 1,980 square miles (5,127 kmē) of it is land and 245 square miles (635 kmē) of it (11.02%) is water. According to the official web site, Otter Tail County contains over 1000 lakes and two Minnesota state parks, Maplewood and Glendalough. The highest point in Otter Tail County is Inspiration Peak in the Leaf Mountains, at 1750 feet above sea level.

Otter Tail County Communities
Battle Lake Elizabeth Parkers Prairie Urbank
Bluffton Erhard Pelican Rapids Vergas
Clitherall Fergus Falls Perham Vining
Dalton Henning Richville Wadena
Deer Creek New York Mills Rothsay  
Dent Ottertail Underwood  

Otter Tail County Commissioners

District Name Address Telephone

County Offices Directory

Department Name & Address Telephone

Minnesota State Highway Map

Minnesota State Highway Map of the Otter Tail County area

1895 Map of Otter Tail County

1895 Map of Otter Tail County Minnesota    Home
Page    Contact Us    Privacy



Đ 2004 Lakeweb1 Internet Services
All Rights Reserved